FAQ - You might be interested in this

We have no mileage limit. Drive as far as you want!

You can travel to all European countries with your camper. If you want to go somewhere else, you have to get our written permission beforehand.

Vehicle handovers are Monday to Saturday from 14 p.m. to 00 p.m.
Vehicle returns are Monday - Sunday from 09:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

You can pick up your camper directly from us in Freising (Raiffeisenstraße 27, 85356 Freising) or use our drop-off service to bring it to where you want to start your trip. This service costs a small expense allowance for short rentals and is even free for longer rentals. The whole thing is easy to book through the booking system. You can find prices and information here.

You must be at least 21 years old and have had your driver's license for 12 months.

The standard deposit is € 1.000 and must be transferred in advance or deposited with a credit card when you pick it up. If you have booked our “Roadtrip Package”, the deposit is reduced to € 500. With our "Safari Package" you don't have to pay a deposit.

All our vehicles are fully comprehensive insurance including a Europe-wide insurance cover. In the event of a breakdown, you are comprehensively covered and can, among other things, fall back on the following services:

  • Immediate help on site
  • Rental car
  • Overnight hotel accommodation
  • Return transport


In the event of damage, you are liable to the maximum amount of the excess. Depending on the insurance package booked, this is € 1.000, € 500 or € 0.

Yes, dogs are allowed on the trip. However, you have to indicate this in advance in the booking process and an additional expense allowance (higher cleaning effort) of € 60 will be due.

Immediately after your booking you have to pay 50% of the total amount to our account so that your camper is reserved for you. You can either transfer the remaining amount to our account before the start of the journey or you can pay when you pick up your camper in cash or with an EC / credit card

You can either leave the deposit in cash when you pick it up or transfer it to our account before the start of your journey. After the camper is returned undamaged, you will receive the deposit back.

Yes you can, you can find our cancellation conditions in our Terms & Conditions under § 8.

With us you get a fair fuel policy. I.e. You always get your camper full of fuel and give it back that way.

That depends on whether there is already an additional booking for your camper. If this is not the case, you are welcome to extend your Bulli after consulting us in advance.

No, we only rent new vehicles with the latest diesel and exhaust technology. Our vehicles are therefore not affected by driving bans.

Since, for organizational reasons, it can happen in some cases that bike racks are installed even though these have not been expressly booked, you should specify the vehicle length 6 meters when booking a ferry, e.g. to Sardinia, Corsica or Greece (Grand California 6,50 m).

When specifying the license plate number, always enter "Rental Car". This guarantees that your ferry trip runs smoothly, because even if we already know the license plate number of your camper, it can always be that we B. have to change the vehicle again due to a visit to the workshop. The ferry operators know and accept all of this practice.

Are you looking forward to your next vacation in one of our campers?

English EN German DE

FAQ - Das könnte Dich interessieren

Bei uns gibt es keine Kilometerbeschränkung. Fahr so weit Du willst!

Du darfst mit Deinem Camper alle Länder Europas bereisen. Möchtest Du wo anders hinfahren, musst Du Dir vorher unsere schriftliche Erlaubnis einholen.

Fahrzeugübergaben sind Montag – Samstag von 14:00 – 17:00 Uhr.
Fahrzeugrückgaben sind Montag – Sonntag von 09:00 – 11:00 Uhr.

Du kannst Deinen Camper direkt bei uns in Freising (Raiffeisenstraße 27, 85356 Freising) abholen oder mit unserem Bring- und Holservice dorthin bringen lassen, wo Du Deine Reise starten möchtest. Dieser Service kostet bei Kurzmiete eine kleine Aufwandsentschädigung und ist bei längeren Mieten sogar kostenlos. Das ganze ist einfach über das Buchungssystem zu buchen. Preise und Infos findest Du hier.

Du musst mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und Deinen Führerschein bereits 12 Monate besitzen.

Die Kaution beträgt standardmäßig 1.000 € und ist vorab zu überweisen oder bei Abholung über Kreditkarte zu hinterlegen. Wenn Du unser „Roadtrip Paket“ gebucht hast, reduziert sich die Kaution auf 500 €. Bei unserem „Safari Paket“ musst du keine Kaution hinterlegen.

Alle unsere Fahrzeuge sind vollkaskoversichert inklusive europaweitem Schutzbrief. Du bist also im Falle einer Panne umfangreich abgesichert und kannst unter anderem auf folgende Leistungen zurückgreifen:

  • Soforthilfe vor Ort
  • Mietwagen
  • Hotelübernachtung
  • Rücktransport


Im Schadensfall haftest Du max. in Höhe der Selbstbeteiligung. Diese beträgt je nach gebuchtem Versicherungspaket 1.000 €, 500 € oder 0 €.

Ja Hunde dürfen mit auf die Reise. Allerdings musst Du das vorher im Buchungsverlauf angeben und es wird eine zusätzliche Aufwandsentschädigung (höherer Reinigungsaufwand) von 60 € fällig.

Unmittelbar nach Deiner Buchung musst Du 50 % des Gesamtbetrags auf unser Konto anzahlen, damit dein Camper für Dich reserviert ist. Den restlichen Betrag kannst Du entweder vor Reisebeginn auf unser Konto überweisen oder Du zahlst bei Abholung deines Campers in bar oder mit Ec- / Kreditkarte

Die Kaution kannst Du ebenfalls entweder bar bei Abholung hinterlegen oder vor Reisebeginn auf unser Konto überweisen. Nach unversehrter Rückgabe des Campers erhälst Du die Kaution zurück.

Ja kannst Du, unsere Stornobedingungen findest Du in unseren AGB unter § 8.

Bei uns bekommst Du eine faire Tankregelung. D. h. Du bekommst Deinen Camper immer vollgetankt und gibst diesen auch so zurück.

Das kommt darauf an, ob für Deinen Camper bereits eine Nachbuchung vorliegt. Ist das nicht der Fall, kannst Du Deinen Bulli gerne nach vorheriger Rücksprache mit uns verlängern.

Nein, wir vermieten ausschließlich Neufahrzeuge mit neuester Diesel- und Abgastechnologie. Unsere Fahrzeuge sind daher nicht von Fahrverboten betroffen.

Da es aus organisatorischen Gründen in einigen Fällen vorkommen kann, dass Fahrradträger montiert sind, obwohl diese nicht ausdrücklich gebucht wurden, solltest Du bei Fährbuchung, z.B. nach Sardinien, Korsika oder Griechenland die Fahrzeuglänge 6 Metern angeben (Grand California 6,50 m).

Bei Angabe des KFZ Kennzeichens immer „Rental Car“ eingeben. So ist ein reibungsloser Ablauf Deiner Fährfahrt garantiert, da auch wenn wir das Kennzeichen eures Campers bereits kennen, es immer sein kann, dass wir kurzfristig z. B. durch einen Werkstattaufenthalt das Fahrzeug nochmals tauschen müssen. Die Fähranbieter kennen und akzeptieren alle diese Verfahrensweise.

Du freust Dich schon auf Deinen nächsten Urlaub in einem unserer Camper?

English EN German DE